PHP Array Of Australian States

Use the following array to print out a list of Australian states.

$australian_states = array(
    "NSW" => "New South Wales",
    "VIC" => "Victoria",
    "QLD" => "Queensland",
    "TAS" => "Tasmania",
    "SA" => "South Australia",
    "WA" => "Western Australia",
    "NT" => "Northern Territory",
    "ACT" => "Australian Capital Territory"



FYI, Australian Capital Territory is spelt incorrectly in your list. (Territory not Terrirory)


So it is. Corrected it now.

That mistake was only there for 7 years! :(

Philip Norton

Add new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
4 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.